Measure P Voter Education Programming

Davis Media Access (DMA) has produced several voter education programs pertaining to the Nov. 3 election on Measure P. DMA has provided voter education programming and in-depth coverage of local elections for more than 20 years. (Some KDRT programmers are addressing the issue as well - see http://kdrt.org/node/115) For the Measure P race, DMA staff and volunteers have produced three programs. The Slide Hill Neighborhood Association’s Forum, recorded on Sept. 21 in the Birch Lane Elementary Multi-purpose Room, has been airing on DCTV for several weeks and is also available for viewing at http://davismedia.org. The program will continue airing through Nov. 2, with the following show times: Mon., Oct. 19, 1 p.m. Tues., Oct. 20, 5 p.m. Mon., Oct. 26, 1 p.m. Tues., Oct. 27, 5 p.m. Wed., Oct. 28, 2 p.m. Friday, Oct. 30, 8 p.m. Mon., Nov. 2, 2 p.m. Additionally, on Oct. 15, DMA recorded two separate Measure P episodes of “In the Studio, ” a regular series profiling local newsmakers and community organizations. Each half-hour episode profiles one side of the issue. Host for both episodes is Bill Buchanan, host of “Davisville,” a public affairs program on KDRT. Buchanan worked for more than 30 years as a newspaper reporter, columnist and editor, and is the former editor of the Sacramento Business Journal. A long-time resident of Davis, Bill works as a writer and editor in the main technology department at UC Davis. The programs air on DCTV at the following times: Yes on Measure P Sun., Oct. 18, 7 p.m. Mon., Oct. 19, 6 p.m. Tues., Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m. Wed., Oct. 21, 9:30 p.m. Sun., Oct. 25, 7 p.m. Mon., Oct. 26, 6:30 p.m. Sun., Nov. 1, 5:30 & 7:30 p.m. Mon., Nov. 2, 1 & 5:30 p.m. No on Measure P Sun., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m. Mon., Oct. 19, 6:30 p.m. Tues., Oct. 20, 7 p.m. Wed., Oct. 21, 9 p.m. Sun., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m. Mon., Oct. 26, 6 p.m. Sun., Nov. 1, 5 & 7:30 p.m. Mon., Nov. 2, 1:30 & 5 p.m. Additionally, these programs will be available on-demand at davismedia.org beginning Oct. 17, and will air Tuesdays at noon on KDRT 95.7 FM beginning Oct. 20. For more information call (530) 757-2419. ###